How permissions apply to task data access and assignment Follow

Summary

Tasks in the Arrivals & Departures System can either be assigned to a User or to a Service Provider, based upon the type of assignment (user or service provider) different permissions options can be defined.

Assignment to User

When a Task is assigned to a User you can apply permissions on the Task to control who can access the Task data

Below is a sample screenshot that shows an existing Task that has been assigned to the User

By default when a Task is assigned to a User then the User who has to complete the Task has always the View/Edit Permissions, this means that the user can View and Edit the Task data, in the example below this would mean that the User can Update his/her Profile and set the Task as complete

Notice that you can also assign one or more Service Provider(s) to a User Task by clicking on the Service Provider(s) drop-down, from the drop-down you can either select a Service Provider that was defined at the Mission level or a Service provider that was defined at the Post level

Below notice that for this example the Brussels HR Section Admin has been selected for the User Task and the permissions have been set to View/Edit, meaning that this Service provider van view the Task data and update the Task data and set the Task as complete.

 

Assignment to Service Provider

When a Task is assigned to a Service Provider you can apply permissions on the Task to control who can access the Task data

Below is a sample screenshot that shows an existing Task that has been assigned to a Service Provider, in the example below the Task has been assigned to the Belgium CST Section Admin. Note that more than one Service Provider can be assigned to a Task and when a Service provider is assigned then that Service provider will automatically have the View/Edit permissions for the Task.

 

Under the tab Permissions you will notice that the employee will be able to see the Task data completed by the Service Provider since the Permissions were set to View, the Service provider has the View/Edit permissions meaning that the Service provider can View and Edit the Task data, thus be able to complete the Task. Note that more than one Service provider can be added to a Task.

 

 

 

 

 

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.