How do I delete a contact or user? Follow

You don't - Delete functionality is not safe to use for any record that's existed for long enough to have been used for anything. Deleting a contact that was previously added to an event, grautity list, etc or deleting a user that's created or modified..... anything will result in bad data in eContact.

Instead, set the "" for the user or contact to today or the day you want the deactivation to take effect, and they won't come up by default in searches anymore but will still be tied in as appropriate to their historical records.

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.